Annual Awards Dinner

The Chamber holds an annual banquet dinner where we recognize outstanding member businesses and community individuals. On October 30, 2014, the Best Western Ocean View Resort were top shelf hosts to more than 120 costumed attendees for the night in the hotel’s Lewis & Clark Ballroom.



Chamber Executive Director Susan Huntington recognizes Seaside’s 2014 business and community award winners

Winners of the Business of the Year Award


From left to right: Winners of the Business of the Year Award, Nancy McCarthy – Seaside Signal, Byron Community
Volunteer Award, Mary Blake and Corporate Business of the Year Award, Michael Blauer – Seaside Providence Hospital.

Seaside Signal
   Interview – Mary Blake    Seaside Providence

Marquee award tophies were produced by Andew Stein of Logotek Inc


Logotek Inc

2014 Keynote Speaker – Oregon State Senator Betsy Johnson ( delivers an invigorating speech
to Seaside business and civic leaders on the bond between community and commerce.
Read Senator Johnson’s Speech here LINK


Senator Johnson

Ambassador of the Year Judy Parish

17 (1)

Building Blocks Honoree – Recreation Lanes


Building Blocks Honoree for Recreation Lanes – Tom Utti with Chef Mushen.

Recreation Lanes

Building Blocks Honoree – Nonni’s Italian Bistro


Building Blocks Honoree for Nonni’s Italian Bistro – Nancy McKeown

Nonni’s Italian Bistro

Building Blocks Honorees Maggie’s On The Prom


Building Blocks honorees for Maggies’s On The Prom – Andy and Sadie Mercer

Maggie’s On The Prom

Volunteer of the Year – Brian Owen


Volunteer of the Year – Brian Owen of Ticor Title

Ticor Title

Lifetime Member Honoree – Larry Kriegshauser (right)


Lifetime Member honoree Larry Kriegshauser (aka Santa) with Chamber President, Bob Mushen

Outgoing President, Bob Mushen


Incoming Board President Reita Fackerell honoring outgoing President, Bob Mushen

First Annual Dirty Gloves Award Winners – Doug Barker & Bob Mushen


First Annual Dirty Gloves Award winners, Doug Barker (left) and Bob Mushen (right), centered by Barkerstein’s Monster

Board Member of the Year – Reita Fackerell


Board Member of the Year Reita Fackerell with outgoing President, Bob Mushen